Board and Management

Board of Directors

The Casino RSM Club is governed by a Board of nine directors elected by the membership to a two-year term.

Peter Comerford - President

Peter Comerford

Director Since 2014

Principals of Parker & Kissane, Solicitors.

Active member Casino RSM Men’s Bowling Club.

Frank McKey - Senior Vice President

Frank McKey

Director Since 2008

Owner Operator Frank McKey Jnr Monumental Masonry with wife Lynn for 25 years.

Past Councillor of Richmond Valley Council, current President of Casino Beef Week and current President of RSM Community Transport Incorporated.

Long time sponsor of RSM Football Club and Men’s and Ladies Bowls.

Bruce Knight - Junior Vice President

Bruce Knight

Director Since 2014

Educated at North Sydney Boys High.

Former National Sales Manager in Paper and Packaging Industry.

Former Secretary Manager of Grafton Greyhound Racing Club, the Tweed Heads Harness and Coursing Clubs and the Casino Greyhound Club.

Interests include Rugby League (Casino RSM Cougars Secretary last six years), Rugby Union, Soccer, Cricket, Racing.

Current Committee member RSM Community Transport Inc.

John Black - Treasurer

John Black

Director Since 1988

Awarded Life Membership 2018

Pharmacist and operator of McDonalds Pharmacy in Casino since 1986.

Neil Crouch - Director

Neil Crouch

Director Since 1986

Awarded Life Membership 2001

Retired local government overseer.


Jim Battese - Director

Jim Battese

Director Since 2010

Active member of the Casino RSM Club Men’s Bowling Club.

Vicki McAlister - Director

Vicki McAlister

Director Since 2013

Member of the Casino RSM Women’s Bowling Club.
Owner/manager of the Milgate Motel Casino.

Brad Birney - Director

Brad Birney

Director Since 2018

Project Manager at Richmond Valley Council.

Former president Casino RSM RLFC, current committee member Casino RSM JRLFC.

Scott Brereton - Director

Scott Brereton

Director Since 2018.

Director of Casino Tyre Professionals a locally owned and family run Bridgestone Franchise.

Management Team

Neale Genge - Secretary Manager

Neale Genge

Neale has been Secretary Manager of Casino RSM Club since 2013.

Neale holds a Bachelor of Business Majoring in Tourism & a Master of Professional Accounting and is an Active Certified Club Manager.

Neale has been involved in the hospitality industry for over 20 years and has worked in several clubs, including Secretay Manager of three.  Neale has also been employed in several casinos, hotels, ran a motel and been involved in club and gaming consultancy, while also working in the accounting field.

Simone Skennar - Assistant Secretary Manager

Simone Skennar

Simone has been at the Club since 2013 starting as a casual employee working her way up to supervisor and her appointment as Assistant Secretary Manager in 2018.

Simone holds a Bachelor of Business from Southern Cross University specialising in Management.